Free the Chihuly Bridge!

May. 15, 2008 at 7:11am

Help find Washington State Historical Society board members!

Here are the email addresses I have so far. Can you help fill in the blanks? I'll update this list as you post them. Thanks!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Washington State Historical Society Board Members (aka The Deciders):

Gary Alexander, Olympia - alexander.gary@leg.wa.gov
State Representative

Charles W. Bingham, Fox Island
Retired Senior Executive, Weyerhaeuser Company

Charlotte N. Chalker, Tacoma - cchalker@gth-law.com
Attorney at Law, Gordon Thomas Honeywell Malanca Peterson & Daheim

James P. Dawson, Puyallup
Financial Planner, LPL Financial Services

Melanie Dressel, Gig Harbor - mdressel@columbiabank.com
President & COO, Columbia Bank

Robert Ficken, Issaquah
Historian

Leonard Forsman, Suquamish
Chairman, Suquamish Tribe

Billy Frank, Jr., Olympia
Chairman, Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission

Daniel K Grimm, Puyallup
Director, Doughty Hanson & Co.

Denny Heck, Olympia
Retired President of TVW

Jim Honeyford, Sunnyside - honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov
Washington State Senator

Tom Huff, Gig Harbor
Retired Washington State Representative

John Hughes, Hoquiam
Editor and Publisher, The Daily World

Sam Hunt, Olympia
State Representative

Larry Kopp, Tacoma
Managing Member, Globe Capital

Ottie Ladd, Lakewood
Real Estate Investor

Richard Larson, Tacoma
Market President, Bank of America

Alex McGregor, Colfax
The McGregor Company
P.O. Box 740, Colfax, WA, 99111
509-397-4355

Antone Minthorn, Pendleton, Oregon
Former Chairman, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation

George Moynihan, Issaquah
Retired Director of Pacific Science Center

Royce Pollard, Vancouver - mayor@ci.vancouver.wa.us
Mayor, City of Vancouver

Harriet Spanel, Bellingham - spanel.harriet@leg.wa.gov
Washington State Senator

Victoria Woodards, Tacoma - vwoodards@tacomaparks.com
Board of Park Commissioners, Metro Park Tacoma

Liping Zhu, Cheney - lzhu@mail.ewu.edu
Professor of History
Eastern Washington University

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Christine O. Gregoire Governor - www.governor.wa.gov/contact/
Sam Reed Secretary of State - sreed@secstate.wa.gov
Terry Bergeson Superintendent of Public Instruction

President: Daniel K Grimm
Vice-President: Charlotte Chalker
Vice-President: Alex McGregor
Treasurer: Melanie Dressel
Secretary/Director: David L. Nicandri - dnicandri@wshs.wa.gov

http://washingtonhistory.org/wshs/board.htm

Other contacts:

David A. Zeeck - david.zeeck@thenewstribune.com
Executive Editor and Senior Vice President of News, TNT

David Seago - david.seago@thenewstribune.com
Editorial Page Editor

 

comments [6]  |  posted under board, bridge, fence, tacoma, WSHS

Comments

by Heather on 5/15/2008 @ 3:17pm
I'm working on finding some e-addresses this afternoon. I really dislike duplicating work, though, so if anyone else is working on this, let me know. Maybe we can split up the list or something. For now, I'm starting at the bottom of the list just for fun.

Nothing like sitting in the back yard with the laptop in this glorious weather. Warm sunshine, cool breeze... Does it get any better than this? Hmmm. Is it late enough in the day for a martini?

by izenmania on 5/15/2008 @ 3:24pm
Is it late enough in the day for a martini?

Always.

by Heather on 5/15/2008 @ 4:07pm
Treasurer: Melanie Dressel, mdressel@columbiabank.com

Alex McGregor, only found a snail mail address and phone number: P.O. Box 740, Colfax, WA , 99111 509-397-4355

Vice-President: Charlotte Chalker, cchalker@gth-law.com, she is a property law atty

Christine O. Gregoire Governor, contact form on-line: www.governor.wa.gov/contact/

Sam Reed Secretary of State, sreed@secstate.wa.gov

Terry Bergeson Superintendent of Public Instruction, feedback@ospi.wednet.edu

Harriet Spanel, Bellingham, spanel.harriet@leg.wa.gov

Royce Pollard, Vancouver, mayor@ci.vancouver.wa.us

Antone Minthorn, Pendleton, Oregon, BOT@ctuir.com I found indication that Antone Minthorne is once again the Chair of the Umatilla Tribe. This is the board's e-mail address. All I could find. He is at least 70 years young.

That's all for now, other duties call.


by Free the Bridge on 5/15/2008 @ 10:45pm
Awesome- thanks Heather! I'll update the master list with this info. I'm going to hold off on the email address for Minthorn and Bergeson since it's not for them personally.

by Erik on 5/16/2008 @ 12:08am
Check out the Tacoma Weekly this week:

Dan Burden, director of the organization Walkable Communities, performed two “Walkability Audits” in Tacoma to see just how pedestrian-friendly the city is.

His conclusion is that Tacoma has low to moderate walkability, but has great potential.


www.tacomaweekly.com/article/1937

Yes, we have the potential to increase the walkability of the city by removing a fence from the middle of a pedestrian thoroughfare.

by Heather on 6/4/2008 @ 2:39pm
Today, I found this contact information:

Snail mail only:

George Moynihan, 3114 273rd Ave SE, Issaquah, WA 98029

Ottie Ladd, Ladd Family LLC, 11000 34th Ave S, Lakewood , WA 98499-8762, Phone: 2535842420

Email:

Larry Kopp, lkopp@globecapital.net (bio: www.globecapital.net/pages/832116/index....)

Representative Sam Hunt, hunt.sam@leg.wa.gov

John C. Hughes, jhughes@thedailyworld.com

Denny Heck, dennyheck@home.com (has his own site: dennyheck.net/)

Billy Frank, Jr. bfrank@nwifc.org

Leonard Forsman, Suquamish Tribe Chair, Ph: 360/394-8461 Fax: 598-6295 Email: council@suquamish.nsn.us